Access & Product Management Advisory Committee (APMAC)

The function of the Access & Product Management Advisory Committee (APMAC) is to advise MMV's Access team on appropriate strategies to achieve its goals.

The APMAC is composed of 10 to 20 members, nominated by the President and CEO. Members are appointed for 2 to 4 years, with appointments staggered so as to provide a rotating membership.

The members of the APMAC come from both industry and academia and cover the full range of expertise required to achieve access objectives.

APMAC Members

Ms Valentina Buj, Health Specialist (Malaria Partnerships), UNICEF, NY, USA

Dr Graciela Diap, Associate Staff of DNDi and FACT Medical Coordinator, Spain

Dr Gunther Faber, Chairman, One Family Health, UK

Dr Susanna Hausmann-Muela, Senior Advisor, R&D and access for communicable diseases, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, Switzerland

Dr Elizabeth Juma,  Principal Research Officer and Public Health Specialist at the Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI), Kenya

Dr Douglas Lungu, Mzuzu Central Hospital, Mzuzu, Malawi

Ms Maeve Magner, MBA, Supply Chain Expert, USA | Ireland

Prof Ric Price, Associative Professor at Menzies School of Health Research, Darwin, Australia

Dr Melanie Renshaw, Chief Technical Advisor at ALMA, UK

Dr Claude Emile Rwagacondo, Coordinator of West Africa Roll Back Malaria Network (WARN), Senegal

Dr Richard W. Steketee, MD, MPH, Science Director, Malaria Control Program and MACEPA, PATH, USA; and Chairman of MMV APMAC

Dr G.S Sonal, Additional Director and Head of Malaria Division of the National Vector Borne Disease Control Programme (NVBDCP), India

Prof Andy Stergachis, Professor of Epidemiology and Global Health, Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy and Health Services, Director of the Global Medicines Program, University of Washington

Dr Brenda Waning, Chief, Global Drug Facility, Stop TB Partnership, Switzerland; and Vice-Chairman of MMV APMAC